Return to the Newsroom
Mailchimp - subscribe form sidebar

List of Double Taxation Treaties applicable for Hungary

March 12, 2018
This article is also available in

Until now, Hungary has concluded over 80 double taxation conventions (so called: double tax treaties) that mainly follow the OECD model treaty’s terminology and structure. Since due to different national legislations, certain type of incomes may not be taxed in either of the countries, the treaties are also used against double non-taxation. The latest Hungarian double taxation treaties were signed with Saudi Arabia, Liechtenstein, Bahrein and Uzbekistan. Currently, the complete list communicated by the Hungarian tax authority does not contain the convention with Turkmenistan and the new, modified treaty with Luxembourg. Also, the updated treaty with the United States is not yet in force.

Download article as PDF

Gábor Kertész
Head of Advisory | Accace Hungary
Get in touch with us
Mailchimp - subscribe form sidebar